Holy Joly Christmas!

So every year growing up my family had a real tree. It was always in our living room and had the most random assortment of ornaments ever. Then Joel and I started living together and for some reason we ended up getting an artificial tree. Well not this year! I finally convinced him that we NEEDED to have a real tree.. or else I’d just die! And surprisingly my tactics worked 🙂 Luckily our house has 10ft ceilings because I may have gone overboard..

Love at first sight!

Love at first sight!

Once we got her home we decided to start some new traditions of our own. We got out a good ol’ John Valby holiday cd (if you’ve never heard of him.. he takes real Christmas songs and makes them dirty, sexual, raunchy, etc. but my husband loves him, so I agreed) and a big ol’ bottle of wine and we began to set up our first Christmas tree in our first house together! We decided to put it in our dining room this year because we don’t have a dining room table (yet!) and there’s a nice big window so people can see the tree from the road.

Ready to be decorated!

Ready to be decorated!

Now I might be biased but I seriously think it’s the most gorgeous tree I’ve ever seen! I didn’t quite plan for such a big tree so I need to buy more lights and our house needs more Christmas decorations but I’d say it’s a pretty good start 🙂

Finished product.. Gorgeous!

Finished product.. Gorgeous!

Tree skirt

Tree skirt

Non-traditional tree topper

Non-traditional tree topper

Found this instead of a wreath

Found this instead of a wreath

Leave A Comment

