Merry (Belated) Christmas!

Ugh. So I broke my promise to you guys. I’m sorry! What kind of blogger am I that I go away for a week and a half AND THEN I don’t update for several days after I get home! Well, I seemed to have come down with yet another sinus/respiratory cold.. so I’ve been laying around and doing nothing but reading my Kindle. Which means that my house is currently in a state of disaster and my mom will be here in exactly ONE WEEK so I better get my life together!

Anyway, how was everyone’s Christmas?! Did Santa give you everything you wanted??

My first wish that came true was spending a week and a half in PA with our families and finally getting to enjoy time with them. We haven’t spent any substantial amount of time in PA since our wedding last October, so it was super awesome to see everyone. One of the best parts.. my mom’s homemade cookies! NOMS!

photo

Also, my mom and I attempted to make deviled eggs. “Watch out for the paprika, it comes out fast.”

546587_645269532997_646431347_n

I convinced the hubby to let us give the dogs their gifts on Christmas Eve.. they got tons of stuffed toys (to eventually destroy and scatter cotton all over the house) and lots of yummy dog treats. Roxie – our Boston Terrier – loves tennis balls, so we stocked up on those. And Layla – our Boxer, who’s a rescue – finally got her own doggie bed! She’s been sleeping in it every night! I took some videos of them playing with their toys but I haven’t quite figured out how to insert them yet.. I’ll keep working on it!

541907_645875798037_1460653001_n

And then as for me.. well I got (almost) everything on my list! Santa was SUPER AWESOME to me this year.

1. A carpet steam cleaner and shampooer. Yes, I seriously ask for this and yes, I’m seriously super excited to use it this weekend!

12618_646006206697_436367450_n

2. A super awesome printer that also prints pictures. I haven’t had a chance to use it yet, but supposedly I can print WIRELESSLY from my phone! I take way too many pictures on my phone and this printer is supposed to be one of the best!

photo2

3. An awesome countertop makeup organizer and makeup brush set! Can’t wait to show pictures of the final, organized product! You can buy the makeup organizer here and the makeup brush set here.

photo3

4. Another thing I got (which hasn’t been delivered yet) is the complete Gossip Girl book series. The series finale just aired on TV and now I’m super stoked to read the whole series and see how it compares! Hopefully it’s equally awesome!

reg_1024.GossipGirl.mh.120412

From the series finale.

There’s still one thing else that I wished for.. it just hasn’t happened yet. Keep your fingers crossed for me, please.

2 thoughts on “Merry (Belated) Christmas!

  1. Looks like you had a lovely Christmas, girl! Now you have me super-curious, wanting to know what else you wished for and are waiting on!!! Anywho, *fingers crossed* for ya’ 😉

  2. Pingback: Help Me! « Just Living My Life

Leave A Comment

