30 Day “What If” Challenge – Day 1

So I’ve been playing around on the internet looking for something to do to motivate me to update my blog.. and I’ve decided to do a DAILY QUESTION! I found this 30 Day Challenge on Tumblr and I’ve decided it’s perfect. Hopefully I can figure out how to link up with other people and get started – let me know if you’d like to join – or if you know how to help me link up with others who might be interested. So here we go!

Day 1 :  What if you were in a fire and you could only save one object, what would it be? I’m going to make this slightly more difficult and say you can’t include people or pets, because I’m going to assume that’s obvious.

Oh crap, I decide to start this and now this question is really stumping me! I’m going to go with my first thought and say my wedding dress. (I’m really big on trusting my instincts and this was the first thing that popped into my head, so I’m sticking with it).  My wedding day was truly magical. Hopefully someday I have a daughter.. and no, I wouldn’t expect her to wear my dress or veil.. but maybe somehow incorporate part of it into her wedding. And if not, it would still be awesome to have my dress to show my future children.. future grandchildren.. nieces.. whoever would enjoy seeing it! My wedding dress is a symbol of something that is very, very important to me.. and something I’ll always cherish.  (I always wear my wedding band set so I’m not counting those!)

dress

What would you save??

6 thoughts on “30 Day “What If” Challenge – Day 1

  1. I think I’d have to say my laptop, cell phone, and wallet. But if I could only go for one thing, I’d have to say my laptop since it has all my photos and music on it! I’ve already lost one hard drive full of my photography to the fact that I hadn’t backed it up and my computer burned itself up. Don’t want that happening again. :/

    By the way, where did you find the questions for the 30 day challenge?? Did you make up the questions yourself or were they ones you got somewhere else? Just wondering, It looks like a fun challenge to try! 🙂 I’m going to do an A-to-Z Challenge in April so I’ve just been thinking of other challenge type things to try this year. 🙂

Leave A Comment

