30 Day “What If” Challenge – Day 2

Day 2 :  What if you had only 24 hours to live, what would you do?

I would most definitely spend the entire day with my husband and family. Maybe we could fly to the beach and have a picnic. Or go to an amusement park – but only if it’d only be open for us so we wouldn’t have to waste time waiting in lines. I wouldn’t want to travel too far.. because that would be wasting time. So basically I would want to spend the whole day with family and then spend the whole evening relaxing with my dogs – because they’re family too! Nothing too crazy or exciting, but I think just enjoying the time you have is what’s important.

60446819968846554_jhaD5dsK_c

— Shel Silverstein.

4 thoughts on “30 Day “What If” Challenge – Day 2

  1. I feel like I’m always rushing through things and don’t get the chance to enjoy the little things. If I only had 24 hours to live I’d pack up the family a d go for a nice hike and picinic and stop the look at everything nature has to offer and by nightfall stare at the stars for hours and tell everyone how much they mean to me.

    • Exactly! I feel like to I need to relax and enjoy how truly lucky I am. Maybe that needs to be another one of my resolutions and not just a “what if this happened..” kind of thing.

  2. Love your 30 day challenge. I would do the same (spend time with my family). I can’t really imagine what it would be like knowing time was up, but people are faced with that everyday. Life is so precious…. wish we took more time to appreciate it.

Leave A Comment

