A Good Day of Purchases

Well, I noticed I’ve been quite random in my updates lately.. but apparently my life is quite chaotic. So let me begin with this (only because it’s currently the #1 annoyance in my life).. some people think that having curly hair is so cute and EASY. Everyone assumes that you put in a little product and blow dry with a diffuser and BAM, you have luscious, curly perfection.

curls

Not my hair.

Well, I’m going to share something with you all.. something that might scare you a little bit.. the picture below is what REAL curly hair looks like after some product and some blow drying. (I only use about 2-3 hair products a day, but I feel the need to frequently and obsessively alternate them). Yep, this is what I deal with on a daily basis. I get my hair trimmed religiously every 6 weeks. I buy hair products that are way too expensive. Hair products that when I tell my husband how much they cost.. I only tell him 50% of the real cost. Seriously. It’s like Medusa meets Mufasa! After blow drying, I have to let it “settle” for about 10 minutes before I can even make it slightly manageable. Ugh.

products

Only some of my hair products.

hair

Apparently I have a lazy eye in this picture.

Someday I’ll learn to deal with – and successfully manage – this scary mop on my head. Until then.. Ugh.

hair

From Pinterest.

And Realization #2 – I realized my boot addiction has reached a new high.. especially since my mom has been in town visiting. I’ve purchased THREE pairs since Friday. Yep, three pairs. I’m too lazy to go upstairs to take a picture of the third pair.. so I’ll only share two of them with you right now. The first is an awesome pair with tassels from Ninewest that was on CLEARANCE. They’re dark brown and super comfy.

boots1

Ninewest.

The second pair is a camel colored bootie with a little bit of a heel and some buckles. Super comfy and beautiful! I’ve been dying to try this camel trend but I wasn’t really sure of what to pair them with.. apparently anything matches! LOVE! And again, super awesome sale from Rue21. Just because I’m almost 26 doesn’t mean that I can’t find awesome deals at Rue21!

boots2

Rue21.

Next stop in our journey was Costco. Again.. LOVE! Picked up another set of stemless glassware – supposedly they’re meant to be used for wine, but I love using them for just plain ol’ southern sweet tea (you can find the PERFECT recipe right here).

glasses

Wine is always yummy.

We also found an awesome set of ceramic knives by Kitchenaid. It’s a set of 3 knives and a peeler. I didn’t take an actual picture (and again, I’m feeling particularly lazy right now), but I found this picture (below) of the exact same thing on Google images. You can read about ceramic knives here.  I can’t wait to actually use them!

knives

Oooh, sharp!

AND THE BEST PART OF THE DAY.. THRIFT STORE SHOPPING! I found a whole bunch of baskets for about $2 a piece that hopefully become something awesome. I’ll keep you updated!

baskets

Not quite a Longaberger..

Found these ideas on Pinterest.. looks adorable and seems super easy!

baskets2

Not my baskets.

And then.. dun dun dunnnn…  A Keurig machine for $10!!! Neither my husband or I drink coffee, but there’s all sorts of delicious teas and hot cocoa flavors that I’m super excited to try. And since I have an (awesome) habit of buying random vases whenever I see them on clearance.. I found this perfectly sized vase in my storage closet. My little K-cups look adorable.

keurig

I feel fancy!

So there you go.. a crazy, blabbering, excited post of everything random. Which seems to be my habit. But I think I like it that way – because it’s exactly how I actually talk to my family and friends. Enjoy!

 

And lastly.. I’m not sure about the exact lingo, but let’s put it this way- no one has paid me to talk about any of these products.  (Although, I wish someone would!)

Leave A Comment

