It’s OK Thursday #1

Today is my first time linking up with Amber at MommaInBloom for It’s OK Thursday. I seriously love the idea of it and I’m super excited to be participating in it. Thanks Amber for the awesome idea! 

It’s OK..

That I bought a Brita water filter and pitcher – even though I really don’t need one – because it was only 50 cents. Seriously, who could pass up such an awesome deal?

brita

It’s OK..

That I seriously plan on making quesadillas every single day because my mom bought me this awesome quesadilla maker. It actually puts little indents on the tortilla shell so you know where to cut for even slices!

quesomaker

It’s OK..

That our yard is still looking a little rough. We removed a huge playset with mulch surrounding it from the back our yard a few months ago and then got the whole thing fertilized and treated to kill weeds and then had grass seed planted. Yes, I know everything is almost dead because it’s winter, but it seriously looks SO much better already. I can’t wait to see what it looks like in the spring and summer!

yard

Almost there!

It’s OK..

That our once gorgeous Christmas tree is now looking droopy and depressed. I realize it’s a little late to still have it up but I wanted my mom to see it and then I didn’t want to spend time taking it down when I could’ve been spending time doing something more fun with her. So it’s still up.. and it looks so sad.. but it’ll be taken down this weekend, I promise!

tree

Sad tree.

It’s OK..

That our 6 month old sectional has two saggy cushions because our dogs like to lay on top of the cushions and look out the windows. I like them to be happy and comfortable and they seem to enjoy the couch as much as we do.. so I’m completely fine with it! And we can replace cushionsright?

dogs

How could you get mad at them?!

It’s OK..

That I’m seriously obsessed with trashy reality tv shows. I can’t even deny it to anyone because it’s pretty much all I watch.. along with other semi-trashy tv shows like Gossip Girl and Desperate Housewives. At this very moment I’m watching Snooki & J-Woww. Seriously. I would almost be embarrassed.. if I wasn’t too busy enjoying myself watching this show.

So there you go! Hope you had a super awesome time and don’t forget to check out MommaInBloom!

30 Day “What If” Challenge

Day 5 :  What If you could ask God a question, what would it be?

Ugh, I’m sorry, I’m just not going to answer this question.
Challenge questions will continue tomorrow, I promise!

Leave A Comment

