Monday Already?

Well, I didn’t update yesterday for two reasons..

1. I was lazy.

2. Date night with the hubby!

me2

shoes

#BCBG #orange #isthenewpink

So with that being said, I ran 800 errands today and decided to make fajitas for supper. Fajitas are definitely a favorite in our household – and they’re super, super easy to make.

fajitas1

Chicken, onions and peppers for the main stuff.
Tomatoes and cilantro for pico de gallo.

fajitas3

These tortilla strips are #thebomb.

And then the most important part – THE SAUCE. This stuff is seriously amazing! I always make sure to shake it up really well, because all the seasoning is at the bottom of the packet so you gotta make sure you scoop all the good stuff out.

fajitas2

Oh, heavenly sauce.

fajitas4

NOMS!

Lastly – the pico de gallo! I’ve pretty much perfected my recipe, but I don’t really have measurements for the ingredients because you just add everything to taste. Diced tomatoes, garlic (minced really, really small), cilantro, salt, pepper, and lime juice. You could also just add garlic powder if you don’t have fresh garlic. And then let it sit in the fridge for about 15 minutes. (I prefer mine to be cold – for the contrast in temperature – so I always make sure my tomatoes are in the fridge for awhile before I even make it).

fajitas5

Yummy, yummy pico.

((I forgot to take a picture of the completed meal because it smelled so, so good and I couldn’t wait to eat!))

In other awesome news – I received my January Birchbox today!

birchbox1

birchbox3

Face cream x2, shampoo, perfume, highlighter/blush in one, and lash lengthening serum – all for $10!

30 Day “What If” Challenge – Day 8

Day 8 : What if you could choose how you were going to die, what would you choose your death to be?

Well, honestly, I think this question is kind of silly. Would anyone really want to die a painful death? Hopefully I have many, many, MANY more years left, but if I had to choose, I guess I’d just choose to die in my sleep. Peacefully, without pain. Simple enough.

What would you choose?

Leave A Comment

