My Brain Is Exploding!

Oh myyyy, I feel like my brain is about to explode! I woke up today (after only 2 1/2 hours of sleep after working all night) and I felt like my brain was going in 8,000 different directions. There are so many things I want to write about but there’s just not enough time in one day, so I’m doing the only thing I can think of.. I’m going to make a list! I love lists!

Cybill’s List of Future Topics

1. It’s OK Thursday – will be done today!

2. 30 Day “What If” Challenge Day 11 – will be done today!

3. Inside my 1st Julep Maven box – coming tomorrow for The (Friday) Nail Files!

4. Top 10 Favorite Beauty Products – coming soon!

5. My first guest post about my own personal love story – coming soon!

Phew, I hope you guys are ready for all of this! I definitely am! 🙂

It’s OK Thursday #2

Well, I’m technically linking up with Amber from MommaInBloom for It’s OK Thursday (because it’s her idea) but she wrote about a yummy and healthy chicken salad today instead – you should still check it out!

It’s OK..

That I’m never able to cook pork chops correctly. I found this yummy recipe for honey garlic pork chops and I decided to bake it in the oven instead of grilling it. Well, the marinade was super yummy, but the pork chops were tough and dry. I’ve tried making pork chops a million different ways – with only a handful of times actually being successful – but I’m not giving up!

It’s OK..

That I love reading pregnancy blogs and looking at pregnancy and/or baby boards on Pinterest.. even though I’m not pregnant. BUT someday I will be pregnant and I’ll already have tons of awesome ideas in my head. And I’ll already have tons of topics to discuss with my awesome readers 🙂

It’s OK..

That I’m nervous about being a preceptor to a senior nursing student. It’ll be my first time being a preceptor so I feel like I have every reason to be nervous – but I’m sure I’ll feel even better after I take my preceptor class! (I’ll probably end up writing about this more in depth at some point.)

It’s OK..

That I had my time zone set as “South Georgia” and I couldn’t understand why it was putting my time as 3 hours later than the actual time. Apparently, South Georgia is not the same as the actual state of Georgia. I am now correctly listed as being in the NY time zone, phew.

It’s OK..

That even after feeding my dear hubby dry, tough pork chops last night – I’m feeding him Hamburger Helper tonight because I’m too exhausted (aka too lazy) to cook anything. In my defense, I worked 7p-7:30a last night and then had a CPR class from 1-4 today – so I’m running on less than 3 hours of sleep today!

food

Easy AND yummy.

30 Day “What If” Challenge

Day 11 : What if you could hear what someone is thinking for a day, who would you choose?

Hmm I’d probably say my husband. Yes, I understand this could be a good or a bad thing. It could be good because most men (including my hubby) are not always very verbal about what they’re thinking. It’d be interesting to actually hear everything that goes on inside his head! On the negative side – there could be things that I definitely don’t want to hear. Anything from checking out the bartender or cashier or someone else attractive (he would never! hehe) or complaining about some of my terrible dinners (he better not!).

My second choice would be to hear the thoughts of one of my patients at work. Now I think I’m a pretty good nurse and many of my coworkers have told me that I’m a great nurse, so I don’t worry about that. But I have this problem of being quite clumsy.. and I drop things.. and I run into or trip over things. A lot. I’ve been told by many, many patients that I look too young to be a nurse.. so I wonder if they look at me and think “who is this girl who looks like she’s 15 and keeps dropping things and should I trust her to take care of me?”

me5

First day of work as a nurse.

Whose thoughts would you want to hear?

7 thoughts on “My Brain Is Exploding!

  1. Okay lemme say this sissy, the fact that u had your time zone set for an African nation and thought it was like, South Georgia, United States, makes this worth reading every day. Love you!

  2. Hahaha thanks for the morning laugh..South Georgia! 😉 I think it would be interesting to know what my hubby is thinking about, also i think it would be funny to know what my baby girl is thinking…sometimes she gives me this look like i’m a total crazy plus then i would know exactly what she wants instead of trying to guess all the time.

  3. When you figure out how to properly cook a nice, juicy pork chop please let me know… because mine all turn out the exact same way – dry and tough 😦

    • I’ve successfully cooked pork loin a few times.. but pork chops will be the death of me! They even get dry in the crockpot! The only time I’ve had real success is when I’ve breaded them and cooked them on the stovetop, but maybe only like 3 times 😦

  4. Pingback: It’s OK Thursday #3 « Just Living My Life

Leave A Comment

