Julep, Snow, and Time Travel

((Linking up with Tara from Fabulous But Evil and Vicki from My Vickilicious Life))

Well, since I work tonight I don’t have my nails painted.. but I still have something to contribute – I got my first Julep Maven box this week! You can learn more about being a Julep Maven here.

julep1

My style theme is Classic with a Twist

julep4

My first box!

I haven’t had a chance to use any of the products yet (because of work) but I absolutely LOVE the colors I received. And I only paid $5 for my first box!

julep2

Glitter! – Purple and silver.

julep3

Essential cuticle oil and 2 polishes.

The 1st polish is called Jodie – which is described as a “rosy mauve with gold shimmer.” The second polish is called Alfre – which is described as a “royal metropolitan purple metallic.” I think I’m going to use Alfre on my nails this weekend!

On another note – we got snow last night! I’ve been living in NC since September 2011 and this is only our second snowstorm, so I was super excited! I wish I would’ve taken more pictures but truthfully, it wasn’t that pretty outside.

snow1

Hiding inside – only about 3 inches!

30 Day “What If” Challenge

Day 12 : Β What if you could travel back in time, where would you go?

There’s so many ways I could answer this! I would go back to the time of dinosaurs, just to see what they actually looked like (as long as they couldn’t see me!). I would go back to the time where people lived in castles – the real, old castles – just to see what it was like. I would go back and relive meeting my husband for the first time and reliving those awesome first few weeks. I would go back and spend more time with my grandparents before they passed away. I would go back and relive my wedding day/night because it was so amazing. I could probably keep going..

Where would you go?

9 thoughts on “Julep, Snow, and Time Travel

    • I’m on the wait list for Ipsy.. I really want that one! But I’ll give Julep another few months and see what I think, because I seriously love nail polish and their colors look awesome!

  1. Pingback: My Brain Is Exploding! « Just Living My Life

  2. Pingback: Anddd More Snow.. « Just Living My Life

  3. Pingback: Friday Nail Files #4 « Just Living My Life

Leave A Comment

