It’s OK Thursday #3

((Linking up with Neely at A Complete Waste of Makeup and Amber at Brunch with Amber for It’s OK Thursday))

It’s OK..

That I did absolutely nothing last weekend and I’ve been slacking ever since. I have so much going on with work that I needed a few days to recover and recharge my brain. And I’ve been slacking in my blogging too.. I’m sorry!

It’s OK..

That I let my husband take care of all the maintenance stuff with my car. I cook, clean, do laundry, take care of the house, etc.. the least he could do it take care of my car for me!

It’s OK..

That I have to do laundry in the middle of the week because I only have 3 outfits for work and I picked up a night of overtime this week.. meaning I need 4 outfits. I really need to go shopping for work clothes..

It’s OK..

That my living room looks like this on a regular basis. Somehow my cute, little, furry devils manage to find hidden stuffed dog toys and promptly destroy them all over my house. I just cleaned up an identical mess on Monday.. and it’s only Thursday!

photo (5)

She doesn’t like posing for pictures.

It’s OK..

That one of the cords for our blinds broke over the weekend and we have yet to replace it.. so the dogs now have to share a couch cushion in order to get the maximum amount of sunlight during the afternoons.

photo (4)

Who couldn’t love those faces?

It’s NOT OK..

That one of our NEW windows – that we replaced in October – started leaking last night during the storm and allowed a huge puddle of rainwater to gather on our windowsill, the carpet, and saturated the wall at the top of the window. UGH. Thankfully, the window people are currently here fixing it.

30 Day “What If” Challenge

Day 18 :  What if you had to choose between love and no money or money and no love for the rest of your life, which would you choose?

Oh, this one’s so easy! I would definitely pick love and no money. Yes, it would be terrible to not have any money – and I’d be constantly freaking out – but it’d be MUCH more terrible to not have any love. I’m sure it’d be awesome to buy anything and everything I could possibly ever want.. but how enjoyable would that be if you didn’t have anyone to share it with?

What would you choose?

4 thoughts on “It’s OK Thursday #3

  1. My pup does the same thing! I just cleaned some fluff up yesterday. I would have to choose love as well…it wouldn’t be much fun if you had all the money in the world but no one to share it with!

  2. Oh my goodness! Window problems for you too?! They came to install ours two Fridays ago and the glass was broke in one and the frame was cracked in another, haha. Hopefully they fix everything for you!

    • Thankfully it wasn’t our windows! It was in the corner where our regular roof meets the roof of our covered deck and it was raining so hard that where the gutters connected, it overflowed and seeped all down inside the siding of the house and came through the window. Something like that lol either way i was FREAKING OUT!

Leave A Comment

