Friday Nail Files #4

Even though I only got my first Julep Maven box a few weeks ago.. I already received my second one in the mail! When I received my first Julep box,  I was impressed, but only so so. I wasn’t sure if it was worth it for me to spend $20 every month to receive it. Especially when I pay $10/month for Birchbox and I finally got off the wait list for Ipsy which is another $10/month. Well this month as made me fall in love with Julep. I’m even debating cancelling my Birchbox now! On that note.. it’s time for the Friday Nail Files!

((Linking up with Tara from Fabulous But Evil and Vicki from My Vickilicious Life))

This month’s Julep box is seriously awesome!

photo (6)

And two chocolates!!

1. A pocket sized eyelash curler – for eyelash obsessed people like myself.

2. Oxygen Nail Treatment – they call it “makeup for your nails.” The package says it “creates high gloss coverage and strong, healthy growth.” I already tried it – you can see it in the pictures below on my nails – and I love it. It makes my nails look glossy and it has a very, very light pink color to it. And I’m pretty sure I can get away with wearing it to work! 😉

3. Freedom Polymer Top Coat – The package says it “goes on like a polish, performs like a gel.” I have off a few days next week and I’m super excited to try it! It says you can allow it to dry naturally or you can hold it under a 60-watt bulb for longer-lasting results. I desperately miss getting my gel manicures, so maybe this will satisfy me on my weekends off.

4. And then TWO NAIL POLISHES! The first color is Claudette – described as a “smoky brick red creme” and the second color is Helen – described as a “smoky pastel lavender creme.” Both colors look awesome, but I think I’m the most excited about the lavender color.

photo (8)

Claudette

photo (7)

Helen

I’m seriously falling in love with Julep. I made my beauty profile through them when I signed up and they titled me as being “Classic with a Twist” and so far they’ve been spot on with every single color they send me. (This month is even more awesome than last month!)  ANDDD this is directly from their website – “Julep Nail Color is “4-free” and does not contain formaldehyde, formaldehyde resin, toluene, or DBP.”  Sounds perfect to me 🙂

Link up and show off your manicures! 

11 thoughts on “Friday Nail Files #4

  1. Pingback: Friday Nail Files #5 « Just Living My Life

Leave A Comment

