Sunday Social #2

((Linking up with Ashley from Ashley Lately and Neely from A Complete Waste of Makeup for Sunday Social!))

Sunday Social

1. What was your first car?
My TRUE first car was a Geo Prism but I couldn’t quite grasp the concept of driving stick shift, so my Uncle Greg (who passed away less than a year later) gave me his Honda Accord. Which I promptly wrecked like 6 months later. Ugh. I was a mess as a teenager.

2. Who was your favorite childhood teacher?
Elementary school – Mr. Hall – he always told stories about Alaska and we always did super fun activities in class.
Middle school – I can’t think of a specific person!
High school – Mr. Thatcher – my 11th grade math teacher. He was goofy and told ridiculously corny stories and I was always a dork and loved math so it seemed to work out pretty well for me. 😉

3. Were you involved in any sports/extracurricular activities?
I played softball and did cheerleading in elementary school – not successfully. I’d convince my mom to let me play softball every single year and then every single year I’d quit because I’d hate it (I have no idea how she dealt with me). I became involved with a lot of clubs and activities in high school, but that was mainly so I could get into a good college – I didn’t really find anything I was passionate about.

4. What was your favorite birthday party?
Well, I remember a party where my aunt dressed up as Simba from the Lion King. I actually remember my brother’s birthday parties more because they were always in the summer and we always had all our friends over to come swimming in the pool. Oh how I miss having a swimming pool in my backyard!

5. Who was your teen celebrity crush?
I went through all the usual phases – NSYNC, Backstreet Boys, 98 degrees, etc. I loved JC from NSYNC, Nick or Brian from BSB, and Nick from 98 Degrees. Wooo baby! 😉

6. What show/movie did your parents not allow you to watch?
Truthfully, I don’t remember being forbidden from watching any shows. I remember watching the X-Files and then being terrified to sleep at night, so I think I kind of learned my lesson with that one.

I completely forgot about when I read these questions last week and how I was going to look for pictures before today.. but I definitely haven’t had the time this week. So unfortunately there’s no adorable pictures of me as a little kid. Don’t cry too hard about it!

Feel free to link up and answer the questions!

5 thoughts on “Sunday Social #2

  1. I definitely wish we had a pool in our backyard too! I’ve told my husband several times that we definitely need one in the next house we by.

    And I was most definitely a Backstreet Boys fan too, although Nick was always my favorite!

    And yes, I’m stopping by from Sunday Social.

Leave A Comment

