30 Day “What If” Challenge

Okay, so I’ve seriously sucked at this challenge recently. I always seem to be updating in a hurry and never remember to look up my next question. So here we are. I’m going to do like 5 of them to get myself (kind of) back on track. Let’s go!

30 Day “What If” Challenge

Day 20 :  What if you had to choose between your best friend and your boyfriend, which would you choose?
Well, considering I’m married, I’m not sure if this one still applies to me. And I would hope that neither my husband or my best friend would make me choose one or the other, but if I had to, I would choose my husband. He’s truly my best friend. I don’t think much of an explanation is needed for this one.

Day 21 :  What if you had to choose, would you give up your sight or your hearing?
Oh, this is tough, but I think I would give up my hearing. I know it would be awful to never be able to hear my future children’s cries or their voices or anything, but could you imagine not being able to SEE them? I couldn’t imagine a life without reading or watching my dogs play outside or seeing the leaves change colors or seeing a rainbow or seeing anything for that matter. Wow. Actually.. I guess it wasn’t that hard of a question.

Day 22 :  What if you received lottery tickets as a gift at the office party, and you won $30,000, would you share the winnings with the person that gave you the gift?
This is why lottery tickets are not good gifts! Who would want to be put in this situation?! I would like to say that I’d split the money, but truthfully, I’d probably try to get away with only giving the person a little bit of it. Seriously though, after taxes $30,000 is going to be next to nothing! I don’t know, I hope I wouldn’t be greedy. Maybe I could just keep it a secret and not tell anyone?

Day 23 :  What if you saw a robbery, would you report it?
What kind of question is this? Of course I would.

Day 24 :  What if you were given a chance to go to the moon, would you go? Why or why not?
I think I would! How cool would that be?! Although I think I’d be quite terrified of being in such a small space for so long. I tend to get claustrophobic when I feel like I don’t have control over a situation. But if I could get over my fears – including the fear of possibly dying in an exploding space shuttle – then I would definitely do it. It would be awesome to see Earth from space.

Day 25 :  What if you were given one million dollars, what would you buy?
My husband and I have had this conversation several times before! Truthfully, I wouldn’t do anything exciting. I would pay off our house, our cars, and our student loans. Then I would give some to my mom. Then I would set some aside for our future children’s college funds. And then if there was anything else, I would go buy myself some super cute clothes and shoes. And maybe a little house in the mountains on a lake. Maybe buy my husband a motorcycle. I’d rather just pay off everything we currently have so we wouldn’t be spending so much every months on bills.

PHEW.

Feel free to answer any of the above questions 🙂
I love hearing your answers!

Leave A Comment

