Friday Nail Files #6

Ok, so quick post because I gotta eat before work tonight.. but I really wanted to link up with Fabulous But Evil and My Vickilicious Life for the Friday Nail Files andddd share the contents of my March Julep Maven box! Unfortunately, I had a bit of a ditzy moment prior to getting my shower and took my nail polish off before taking pictures (oops). AND now I’m updating my phone so I had to be even lazier and borrow the pictures from the Julep website.

So prior to showering I had on this lovelyyy spring color called Simone 🙂 it’s described by Julep as a “soft pastel lilac opalescent shimmer.” I also had a pretty, purple glitter on my ring fingers but again, no photographic evidence 😦 I’m so ready for spring!!

The other color in my Julep box was called Debra. It’s described on the website as a “smoky taupe crème.” It’s not something I would usually wear, BUT I think with a super glossy top coat I could make it work.

Also in my Julep box was a strawberry mint lip balm which smells so yummy and an awesome, awesome, awesome hand cream. I seriously love it! It smells flowery and delicate and makes my hands so soft.

I feel so torn about these Julep boxes! I seriously love all the products I receive but sometimes I wonder if it’s a little expensive at $20/mth since I already receive Birchbox and Ipsy.. I guess we’ll see what happens!

If you have Julep – what colors did you receive this month?!

2 thoughts on “Friday Nail Files #6

  1. Pingback: March (Box) Madness | Welcome!

Leave A Comment

